Nominations For The 240th Convention Of The Diocese Of New Jersey 2024

PRELIMINARY REPORT DOCUMENT 8A

The nominees below have been listed in the random order that they will appear on the ballot forms for the election at the Annual Diocesan Convention to be held on March 9, 2024. Persons nominated through the Secretary of Convention are marked with an asterisk. Offices with less than a full slate of candidates are highlighted.

The time periods for nominations through the Nominating Committee and the Secretary of Convention are now closed. Under the Rules of Order for this hybrid Convention, members of the Convention attending in person may make additional nominations from the floor by using the nomination slips available at the dais. For members attending electronically to make nominations from the floor, they must (a) complete an online nomination form on or before March 2 and (b) confirm that nomination during the meeting, and (c) the nominee must confirm their willingness to serve if elected.

The formal Report of the Nominating Committee will be published at a later date, to include congregational information, short biographical statements, and photos of the nominees, as available.

OFFICE			
Α	Standing Committee	Clergy	The Rev. Angelo Wildgoose
	Vote by Orders Vote for up to One 4-Year Term		The Rev. Naomi M. Cressman, Dcn.
			*The Very Rev. Dr. Caroline Carson
			The Rev. Dr. William K. Ndishabandi
			The Rev. Daniel Scott Russell
			The Rev. Justin A. Falciani
В	Standing Committee	Lay	Canon Paul Wolfgang
	Vote by Orders Vote for up to One 4-Year Term		Chuck Knill
С	Diocesan Council	Clergy	The Rev. James N. Wilson, II
	Vote for up to Three 3-Year Term		The Rev. Henry Alan Leonard
			The Rev. Kent Walley
			The Rev. Allison Burns-LaGreca
D	Diocesan Council	<mark>Lay</mark>	*Arthur G. Pedersen II
	Vote for up to Three 3-Year Term		Jonathan Gloster
Е	Cathedral Chapter	Clergy	The Rev. Anne McRae Wrede
	Vote for up to One 3-Year Term		
F	Cathedral Chapter	Lay	Joseph Walker
<u> </u>	Vote for up to Two 3-Year Term		*Beth Binde
			*Tracy John
G	Standing Commission on Clerical Compensation	Clergy	The Rev. Canon Karin R. Mitchell
	Vote for up to Two 3-Year Term		The Rev. Shelton Nkrumah Radix
			The Rev. Dr. William K. Ndishabandi

Nominations For The 240th Convention Of The Diocese Of New Jersey 2024

Н	Standing Commission on Clerical Compensation	Lay	Paul Smith
	Vote for up to Two 3-Year Term	,	Meg Holland
	vote for up to two o four form		Canon Talbot B. Kramer Jr. Esq.
			Dr. Karen Bemis
			DI. Kalen beilis
-	Standing Committee on Constitutions & Conons	Clergy or Lay	Mag Halland
<u> </u>	Standing Committee on Constitutions & Canons Vote for up to One 3-Year Term	Clergy of Lay	Meg Holland
	vote for up to one 5-real Term		
-	Tweetons of Discours Tweet Funds	Lay	Fred Filip
J	Trustees of Diocesan Trust Funds Vote for up to One 5-Year Term	Lay	Fred Ellis
	vote for up to One 5-Year Term		Leslie Quaynor
1/	E'n an an and David and	Clargy or Lay	Lastia Occasion
K	Finance and Budget Vote for up to Three 3-Year Term	Clergy or Lay	
	vote for up to Triree 3-Year Term		The Rev. Gail L. Bennett, Dcn.
			Willie Coleman
L		01 //	16.1.5
L	Diocesan Investment Trust	Clergy/Lay	Kirk Bonamici
	Vote for up to One 4-Year Term		The Rev. Justin A. Falciani
М	Audit Committee	Clergy/Lay	*The Rev. Dr. William K. Ndishabandi
	Vote for up to One 3-Year Term		
Ν	Disciplinary Board	Clergy	The Rev. Dr. William K. Ndishabandi
	Vote for up to Four 1-Year Term + 2 as Alternate		The Very Rev. René Rory John
			The Rev. Justin A. Falciani
			*The Rev. Dirk C. Reinken
0	Disciplinary Board	Lay	Dr. Karen Bemis
	Vote for up to Three 1-Year Term + 2 as Alternate		Lisa Browne
			John S. Sturges
Р	Intake Officer	Clergy/Lay	The Rev. Canon Karin R. Mitchell
	Vote for up to One 1-Year Term		
Q	Church Attorney	Lay	Talbot B. Kramer Jr., Esq.
	Vote for up to One 1-Year Term		
R	Treasurer	Clergy/Lay	Jonathan Gloster
	Vote for up to One 1-Year Term		