239th Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of New Jersey Agenda

Saturday, March 4, 2023

9:00 am	About Zoom and today—Canon Steve Welch, Communications Director
	Eucharist—The Rt. Rev. William H. Stokes, D.D.
	Bishop's Address to the Convention —The Rt. Rev. William H. Stokes, D.D.
	Introduction of Honorary Canons
	Instructions from Voting Company
	(Determination of quorum by DOTS)
10:30 am—12:30 pm	Greetings: Bishop Elect Sally French The Most Reverend Michael B. Curry, Presiding Bishop Archbishop Daniel, Ukrainian Orthodox Church The Right Reverend Carlye Hughes, Diocese of Newark The Right Rev. Carlos Juan, Diocese of Ecuador Central The Right Reverend Cristobal Leon Lozano, Diocese of Ecuador Litoral
	Committee on Credentials of Lay Deputies—Mr. Corbin Cogswell
	Committee on Classification of Congregations—The Rev. John V. Zamboni
	Rules of Order, Agenda, and Consent Calendar—Canon Paul Ambos, Esq.
	Nominating Committee—The Rev. Antoinette Tackkett, Chair
	Voting Instructions— The Rev. Leslie Mazzacano, Dcn., Chair, Ballot Committee
	First Ballot Cast—Results are announced and posted when available throughout the convention. Voting and reporting will continue with subsequent ballots.
	Clergy Necrology—The Rev. Canon Robert H. Legnani
	Lay Leaders Necrology— Canon Annette Buchanan
	Noon Day Prayers—Deacon Nicole Kurkowski and Daphne Roberts
12:30—1:00 pm	Lunch
1:00 pm	Session Resumption Prayer—Deacon Nicole Kurkowski and Daphne Roberts
1:05 pm—1:15 pm	Transition Committee Report
1:15 pm—1:25 pm	Project Resource —The Rev. Robert Fitzpatrick (PowerPoint)
1:25 pm—1:40 pm	Reparations Task Force— The Rev. Beth Rauen Sciaino, and Dr. Jolyon Pruszinski
1:40 pm—1:50 pm	Episcopal Community Services—The Rev. David Snyder, and The Rev. Trisha Thorme, Dcn.
1:50 pm—2:00 pm	General Convention—The Rev. Canon Valerie Balling, Canon Paul Ambos, Esq.
2:00 pm—2:10 pm	Way of St. Paul—The Rev. Canon Dr. Rob Droste
2:10 pm— 2:25 pm	Committee on Resolutions—The Rev. Susanna P. Cates
	Standing Committee on Constitution and Canons—The Rev. Canon Dr. John P. Mitchell, Chair Standing Commission on Clerical Compensation—John Sturges, Chair
2:25 pm—3:10 pm	Finance and Budget —Mr. Jonathan Gloster
3:10 pm—3:20 pm	Celebratory Greetings—The Rev. Canon Richard C. Wrede, Archivist/Historiographer
3:20 pm—3:25 pm	Acknowledgements—The Rt. Rev. William H. Stokes, D.D.
3:25 pm—3:30 pm	Annual Reports (by Title)—The Rt. Rev. William H. Stokes, D.D.

Closing Prayer—Chaplains / Episcopal Blessing and Adjournment—The Rt. Rev. William H. Stokes , D.D.