PERSONS ELECTED AT THE 238th CONVENTION OF THE DIOCESE OF NEW JERSEY

The following persons were elected at the 238th Convention of the Diocese of New Jersey held virtually by electronic comumunication on March 5, 2022.

Office A - Standing Committee - Clergy (4-year term): The Rev'd Joanna P. Hollis

Office B - Standing Committee - Lay (4-year term)
Canon Barbara O. Bach

Office C - Diocesan Council - Clergy (3-year term)
The Very Rev'd Dr. Caroline P. Carson
The Rev'd Dr. William Ndishabandi
The Rev'd Robin Pierre

The Rev'd Andrew Hanyzewski and the Rev'd H. Alan Leonard were each elected to a two-year unexpired term.

Office D - Diocesan Council - Lay (3-year term)

Canon Noreen L. Duncan

Ms. Meg Holland

Ms. Donna Russell

There was no election to a 2-year unexpired term – remaining members of Diocesan Council may appoint pending next year's Convention

Office E – General Convention Deputy (81st General Convention) – Clergy

The Rev'd Canon Valerie L. Balling

The Rev'd Emily Mellot

The Rev'd Daniel Scott Russell

The Rev'd Trisha Thorme, Dcn.

Office F - General Convention Deputy (81st General Convention) – Lay

Canon Paul Ambos, Esq.

Canon Barbara O. Bach

Canon Annette Buchanan

Canon Noreen L. Duncan

Office G - Cathedral Chapter - Clergy (3-year term)

The Rev'd Ryan Paetzold

The Rev'd Michael J. Way

There was no election to a 1-year unexpired term – the Standing Committee may appoint

Office H - Cathedral Chapter - Lay (3-year term)

Dr. Karen G. Bemis

There was no election to two 2-year unexpired terms and one 1-year unexpired term – the Standing Committee may appoint pending next year's Convention

Office I - Standing Commission on Clerical Compensation - Clergy (3-year term)

The Rev'd Dirk C. Reinken

The Rev'd Michael J. Way

There was no election to a 2-year unexpired term – remaining members of the Commission may appoint pending next year's Convention

Office J - Standing Commission on Clerical Compensation - Lay (3-year term)

Captain Louis Cavaliere

Ms. Pat Hawkins

There was no election to a 2-year unexpired term – remaining members of the Commission may appoint pending next year's Convention

- Office K Standing Committee on Constitution and Canons Clergy (3-year term)
 The Rev'd Canon Dr. John P. Mitchell
- Office L Standing Committee on Constitution and Canons Lay (3-year term) Canon Paul Ambos, Esq.
- Office M Trustees of Diocesan Trust Funds Lay (5-year term)

Mr. David Wilson

Office N - Finance and Budget Committee - Clergy or Lay (3-year term)

The Rev'd Gail Bennett, Dcn.

The Rev'd Amy S. Cornell

Mr. Daniel T. Lamptey

Office O - Diocesan Investment Trust - Clergy or Lay (4-year term)
Canon Paul Wolfgang

Mr. David Wilson was elected to a 3-year unexpired term.

Office P - Audit Committee - Clergy or Lay (3-year term)

Dr. Karen G. Bemis

Office Q - Disciplinary Board - Clergy (3-year term: 1 year as member + 2 years as alternate)

The Rev'd Amy S. Cornell

The Rev'd Canon Dr. John P. Mitchell

The Rev'd Richard J. Wisnieswski, Dcn.

The Rev'd Michael Way

Office R - Disciplinary Board - Lay (3-year term: 1 year as member + 2 years as alternate)

Canon Morris Anderson

Canon Karen O. Moore

Mr. Thomas Struble

Office S – Intake Officer - Clergy or Lay (1-year term)

The Rev'd Canon Karin R. Mitchell

Office T - Church Attorney (1-year term)

Mr. Talbot B. Kramer, Jr., Esq.

Office U - Treasurer - Clergy or Lay (1-year term)

Mr. Jonathan Gloster